Ullmann rope factory since 1915 – We certainly know the ropes – now and for over 100 years
19581
page-template,page-template-full_width,page-template-full_width-php,page,page-id-19581,bridge-core-1.0.6,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,qode-title-hidden,qode_grid_1200,hide_top_bar_on_mobile_header,transparent_content,qode-theme-ver-18.2,qode-theme-bridge,disabled_footer_bottom,qode_header_in_grid,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-6.0.5,vc_responsive
Weltweit_Icon_1

WE ARE AN INTERNATIONALLY ACTIVE SWISS COMPANY WITH BRANCH OFFICES IN GERMANY, FRANCE AND HUNGARY, AS WELL AS SEVERAL SITES IN SWITZERLAND.

Over 100 years of experience combined with state-of-the-art production and testing facilities stand for quality and rope technology that knows no limits. Customer-specific developments and niche products are our main speciality. Numerous innovations and patents reflect our forward-looking expertise. Alongside products manufactured from high-tech fibres and custom solutions, we also offer a wide range of tried and tested standard products.

OUR SPECIALITIES ARE

CUSTOMER-SPECIFIC DEVELOPMENTS AND SOLUTIONS

Developed for groups of persons required to spend time in hazardous areas that are unfavourable for telecommunications, such as burning buildings, underground garages, caves, tunnel systems, etc.

The communication cable is braided into a polyester rope and ensures full duplex connection up to 5,000 m via laryngeal microphones. The respiratory protection telephone guarantees a secure connection between the emergency services.

Rope with integrated expansion range made from natural latex. This specially developed rope is used in any application where impact and forces need to be fully eradicated at the fixing points, such as boat towing lines, salvage and tow ropes for vehicles, etc.

In the USA this rope system is successfully used as hurricane protection for sailing ships and motorised yachts. Winner of the “Black Velvet” (innovation prize from Swiss Textiles; for outstanding pioneering achievements)

We develop customised industrial solutions such as ropes with sprayed-on plastic components, internally lubricated ropes, cords with special coatings for household appliances, vehicle manufacturing, door openers and robots and ropes with integrated antenna cables for hearing instruments and communication devices.

Ropes made of high-tech fibres or ropes with internal lubrication and external coatings such as robot control cables or silver-coated calibration lines also form part of our customer-specific developments and solutions.

Mesh fabric with integrated meadow seeds for safe, non-slip greening of walls and embankments.

Special granules are used to store the moisture required for the seeds to germinate.

Different seed mixtures are used depending on the height above sea level.

Winner of the innovation award at Infra-Tourist

30

successful patents

250

employees

104

years of experience

COMPANY HISTORY

FROM VILLAGE ROPERY TO AN INTERNATIONAL GROUP

The Ullmann rope factory was founded in 1915 by Albert Ullmann in Wetzikon, Zurich. Several years later, the owner operated business was passed to Josef Ullmann and relocated to Abtwil, St Gall, where a cable railway was constructed in 1950. In 1968, the youngest son, Martin Ullmann, took over ownership of the rope factory and at the beginning of the 1970s founded the first branch office in Chur, Graubünden. A new factory hall was constructed in Abtwil and the purchase of a rope beating machine enabled ropes to be produced mechanically for the first time.

With the patenting of a fully automated machine for cord production and the purchase of rope braiding machines, rope manufacturing increased rapidly. New customer groups were developed and in 1982, a second branch opened its doors in French-speaking Switzerland. The factory building in Abtwil quickly reached its capacity limits and new production facilities for the firm were constructed in St Gall, and inaugurated in 1984. A ground-breaking innovation was patented; the Usacord Shock-Line. Production was steadily increased and the machine facilities expanded, and from that point on, ropes made from high-tech fibres were also included in the product portfolio. The sole proprietorship firm incorporated in 1986 to become the Seilfabrik Ullmann AG. At the end of the 1980s, the firm took its first steps into overseas markets.

Production facilities were set up in Costa Rica and one year later, the Seilfabrik Ullmann AG took over Bremer Tauwerke in Germany. The organisation underwent ISO certification in the year 2000. Due to a challenging raw material situation, production was relocated from Costa Rica to Thailand in 2001.

Another major milestone was reached in 2008 with the acquisition of mamutec AG with operations in Zug (Switzerland) and Hungary, and the founding of Corderie Ullmann SARL in France. The organisation entered the DIY store/do-it-yourself market. In 2012, the Seilfabrik Ullmann AG was awarded the Golden Velvet prize for outstanding Swiss pioneering achievements by Swiss Textiles. The site in Hungary was expanded in 2014 to include additional production and assembly halls. In 2015, the Bremen plant moved into its own offices and workshops. In 2016, the branch office in French-speaking Switzerland was relocated to Burgdorf, Bern. A training centre for occupational safety, load securing and lifting technology was set up in 2017. The company’s facilities in St Gall were expanded. Operations of the Ullmann Group rope factory are now managed by the fourth generation of the family, Patrick Ullmann and Roy Ullmann, and comprises six locations with three production sites.

Durch die weitere Nutzung der Seite stimmst du der Verwendung von Cookies zu. Weitere Informationen

Die Cookie-Einstellungen auf dieser Website sind auf "Cookies zulassen" eingestellt, um das beste Surferlebnis zu ermöglichen. Wenn du diese Website ohne Änderung der Cookie-Einstellungen verwendest oder auf "Akzeptieren" klickst, erklärst du sich damit einverstanden.

Schließen

Über Uns - Ullmann Group
14968
page-template,page-template-full_width,page-template-full_width-php,page,page-id-14968,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,qode-title-hidden,qode_grid_1200,hide_top_bar_on_mobile_header,transparent_content,qode-theme-ver-13.0,qode-theme-bridge,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-6.0.5,vc_responsive
Weltweit_Icon_1

WIR SIND EIN INTERNATIONAL TÄTIGES SCHWEIZER UNTERNEHMEN MIT NIEDERLASSUNGEN IN DEUTSCHLAND, FRANKREICH UND UNGARN, SOWIE MEHREREN STANDORTEN IN DER SCHWEIZ.

Über 100 Jahre Erfahrung. verknüpft mit modernsten Produktions- und Prüfanlagen, stehen für Qualität und grenzenlose Seiltechnologie. Unsere Spezialität sind kundenspezifische Entwicklungen und Nischenprodukte. Zahlreiche Innovationen und Patente sprechen für unser zukunftsweisendes Know-how. Nebst Anfertigungen aus Hightech-Fasern und Speziallösungen führen wir auch ein breites Sortiment an bewährten Standardprodukten.

UNSERE SPEZIALITÄTEN SIND

KUNDENSPEZIFISCHE ENTWICKLUNGEN UND NISCHENPRODUKTE, WIE ZUM BEISPIEL:

Entwickelt für Personengruppen, die sich in gefährlichen für Telekommunikation ungeeigneten Bereichen, wie brennenden Gebäuden, Tiefgaragen, Höhlen, Tunnelsystemen, usw. aufhalten.

Das Kommunikationskabel ist in ein Polyesterseil eingeflochten und gewährleistet bis 5000 m volle Duplex-Verbindung über Kehlkopf-Mikrofone. Das Atemschutz-Telefon garantiert eine sichere Verbindung zwischen den Einsatzkräften.

Seil mit integriertem Dehnungsbereich aus Naturlatex. Das entwickelte Spezialseil findet überall dort Einsatz, wo Schläge und Energie auf Befestigungspunkte vernichtet werden sollen, wie z.B. Bootsbelegleinen, Bergungs- und Abschleppseile für Fahrzeuge, usw.

In den USA wird dieses Seilsystem mit Erfolg als Hurricansicherung für Segelschiffe und Motoryachten eingesetzt. Gewinner des „Black Velvet“ (Innovationspreis von Swiss Textiles; für herausragende Pionierleistungen)

Wir bieten auf Sie zugeschnittene industrielle Lösungen, wie z.B. Seile mit aufgespritzten Kunststoffteilen

für Haushaltapparate, Fahrzeugbau, Torantriebe oder Seile mit integrierten Antennenkabeln für Hörmittel, Kommunikationsgeräte usw.

Auch Seile aus Hightech-Fasern oder Seile mit Innenschmierungen und Aussenbeschichtungen, wie z.B. Robotersteuerleinen, oder silberbeschichtete Kalibrierungsleinen gehören zu unseren kundenspezifischen Entwicklungen und Lösungen.

Netzgewebe mit integrierten Wiesensamen zur sicheren, rutschfesten Begrünung von Wällen und Böschungen.

Eingearbeitetes Spezialgranulat dient zur Speicherung von Feuchtigkeit, welche für die Keimung der Samen benötigt wird.

Je nach Meter über Meer werden unter- schiedliche Samenmischungen eingebracht.

Gewinner des Innovationspreises anlässlich der Infra-Tourist.

30

erfolgreiche Patente

250

Mitarbeiter

104

Jahre Erfahrung

FIRMENCHRONIK

VON DER DORFSEILEREI ZUR INTERNATIONALEN GRUPPE

Gegründet wurde die Seilerei Ullmann 1915 von Albert Ullmann in Wetzikon Zürich. Einige Jahre später wurde der Einmann-Betrieb an Josef Ullmann übergeben und nach Abtwil St. Gallen übersiedelt, wo 1950 eine Seilerbahn gebaut wurde. 1968 übernahm der jüngste Sohn, Martin Ullmann, die Seilerei und gründete anfangs 70er Jahre die erste Filiale in Chur Graubünden. Eine neue Werkhalle in Abtwil entstand und dank der Anschaffung einer Seilschlagmaschine konnten erstmals Seile maschinell produziert werden.

Mit der Patentierung einer vollautomatischen Maschine zur Strickherstellung und dem Kauf von Seilflechtmaschinen stieg die Seilproduktion rasant an. Neue Kundengruppen wurden erschlossen und im Jahr 1982 öffnete eine zweite Filiale, in der französischen Schweiz, ihre Türen. Die Werkhalle in Abtwil wurde schnell zu klein und so erfolgte der Neubau einer Geschäftsliegenschaft in St. Gallen, welche 1984 eingeweiht wurde. Eine wegweisende Innovation wurde patentiert, die Usacord Shock-Line. Die Produktion wurde stetig erhöht und der Maschinenpark ausgebaut, fortan gehören auch Seile aus Hightech Fasern in das Produkteportfolio. Die Einzelunternehmung wurde 1986 zur Seilfabrik Ullmann AG.

Ende der 80iger Jahre erfolgte der erste Schritt ins Ausland.

Eine Produktion in Costa-Rica wurde aufgebaut und ein Jahr später übernahm die Seilfabrik Ullmann AG die Bremer Tauwerke in Deutschland. Im Jahr 2000 erfolgte die ISO-Zertifizierung. Durch die schwierige Rohstoffsituation wurde 2001 die Produktion von Costa Rica nach Thailand verlagert.

Ein weiterer grosser Meilenstein erfolgte 2008 durch die Übernahme der Firma mamutec AG mit Betrieben in Zug und Ungarn, sowie wurde die Corderie Ullmann SàrL in Frankreich gegründet. Das Baumarkt-/DIY-Segment wurde erschlossen. Die Seilfabrik Ullmann AG wurde 2012 mit dem Golden Velvet von Swiss Textiles ausgezeichnet, für herausragende Schweizer Pionierleistungen. Der Standort in Ungarn wurde 2014 um weitere Produktions- und Konfektionshallen erweitert. 2015 zügelte der Betrieb in Bremen in eigene Büro- und Werkhallen. 2016 wurde die Filiale in der französischen Schweiz nach Burgdorf BE umgesiedelt. Der Aufbau eines Schulungscenters für Arbeitssicherheit, Ladungssicherung und Hebetechnik erfolgte 2017. Die Geschäftsliegenschaft St. Gallen wurde erweitert. Die Seilfabrik Ullmann Group wird heute operativ in der 4. Generation, von Patrick Ullmann und Roy Ullmann, geleitet und umfasst sechs Standorte mit drei Produktionsstätten.

Durch die weitere Nutzung der Seite stimmst du der Verwendung von Cookies zu. Weitere Informationen

Die Cookie-Einstellungen auf dieser Website sind auf "Cookies zulassen" eingestellt, um das beste Surferlebnis zu ermöglichen. Wenn du diese Website ohne Änderung der Cookie-Einstellungen verwendest oder auf "Akzeptieren" klickst, erklärst du sich damit einverstanden.

Schließen